Leybourne Lakes Country Park

Last Updated:

Owned and managed by Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council Leisure Services in partnership with East Malling & Larkfield Parish Council.

The play area is open please click and read the guidance on using the area which you should follow in order to safely use the equipment.

We continue to follow government guidance, keeping our parks and open spaces available for daily exercise. The toilets, play area, catering (takeaway), car parks are opened. Car parking charges apply. Angling is open but with no night fishing.

Please avoid busy areas and continue to follow the social distancing rules which help protect you and others from coronavirus. We will keep these arrangements under review and adjust our approach in line with any changes in national guidance.

Address

Malling Road
Larkfield
Kent
ME6 5LB

Travelling directions

Many of our locations are accessible by public transport, walking or cycling as well as by car.

Parking

The car park at Leybourne Lakes Country Park is pay and display. Season tickets are available.

There is a height barrier at the entrance to the car park.

Opening and closing times

Open every day of the year

Entrance gates are unlocked daily at 7.30 am and locked at dusk. Closing times are displayed at the car park entrances, but will be no later than 9pm please see below for actual closing times. There is no call-out facility for this car park if your car has been left in the car park after it has been locked.

Closing times for 2021/22

  • December 2020 to Sunday 7 February 4.30 pm
  • Monday 8 February to Sunday 21 March 6 pm
  • Monday 22 March to Sunday 16 May 8 pm
  • Monday 17 May to Sunday 15 August 9 pm
  • Monday 16 August to Sunday 19 September 8 pm
  • Monday 20 September to Sunday 24 October 7 pm
  • Monday 25 October to Sunday 3 January 2022 4.30 pm
  • January 2022 4.30 pm

Catering

Take away service open, please follow the government guidance.

More information