Bank Holiday refuse and recycling collections

Last Updated:

Christmas 2019 and New Year 2020 bin collection dates:

Normal collection day... ...will take place on
Monday 23 DecemberMonday 23 December
Tuesday 24 DecemberTuesday 24 December
Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January 2020
Wednesday 1 January 2020 Friday 3 January 2020
Thursday 2 January 2020 Saturday 4 January 2020
Friday 3 January 2020 Sunday 5 January 2020

Collections will take place on your normal collection day from Monday 6 January onwards. You should also receive a bin hanger to confirm these changes.

Further Information

Contact the Waste Services Team

Visit www.recycleforall.tmbc.gov.uk/home to find out how to recycle more from your home.