Christmas and New Year 2020/21 opening times

Last Updated:

Last Updated: 21 Dec 2020 2:57pm

Christmas opening arrangements for Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council’s offices at: Kings Hill, Tonbridge Castle, leisure centres and facilities are:

Kings Hill offices

Open by appointment only until Wednesday 23 December

Thursday 24 December to Monday 28 December (inclusive) – Closed

Tuesday 29 December to Thursday 31 December (inclusive) - Open by appointment only

Friday 1 January - Closed

Open by appointment only from Monday 4 January onwards.  For more information please call 01732 844522.

Tonbridge Castle offices, Gateway and Gatehouse

Tonbridge Castle Attraction remains closed due to Tier 4 coronavirus restrictions

Tonbridge Castle Council Services are open by appointment only please

Tonbridge Castle Shop – Closed until further notice due to Tier 4 restrictions.

For more information please call 01732 770929.

Tonbridge Cemetery office

Open as normal until Friday 18 December.  No funerals will take place at the Cemetery between Saturday 19 December 2020 and Tuesday 5 January 2021.

Saturday 19 December and Sunday 20 December (inclusive) - Closed

Monday 21 December to Wednesday 23 December - Open

Thursday 24 December to Monday 28 December - Closed

Tuesday 29 December to Thursday 31 December - Open

Friday 1 January to Sunday 3 January - Closed

Monday 4 January - Open

Open from Monday 4 January onwards.  Funerals will resume on Tuesday 5 January 2021.

The Cemetery itself will remain open over the Christmas period (including Christmas Day) with gates being closed at 4.30pm.

For more information please call 01732 876357.

Haysden Country Park and Leybourne Lakes Country Park

Open as normal over the festive period.

Leisure facilities

Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council’s leisure facilities are managed by tmactive. Closures will be in place throughout the festive period due to current Tier 4 coronavirus restrictions. Please visit their websites for more details:

Larkfield Leisure Centre

Angel Centre

Tonbridge Swimming Pool

Poult Wood Golf Course

For any urgent matters which arise out of hours regarding any of Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council’s services or facilities, please call the emergency out of hours number on 01732 844522.