## Election of a Parish Councillor(s) for Leybourne Parish Council

Declaration of result of Poll

I, Julie Beilby, being the Returning Officer at this election for the Parish Councillor(s) to represent Leybourne Parish Council held on Thursday 4 May 2023, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of votes / Elected
ABBOTSON, Martin James	Current Leybourne Parish Councillor	7 Elected 288
BISCOMB, Rachel Maria	Current Leybourne Fansii Godiiciiloi	556 E
BOOTH, Sam	Leybourne Football Club andCouncillor	329
BOXALL, Paul Andrew		919 E
COMPTON, Antony		593 E
DENCH, Adam Paul David	Current Councillor	497 E
HARRISON, Neil Christopher	Leybourne Football Club and Councillor	321
JEFFERY, Sam		453 E
MITCHISON, Tony	Independent	462 E
STEWART, Adam Lee	•	682 E
STEWART, Jamie Peter	Current Leybourne Parish Councillor	394 E
TAPLIN, Nick	•	633 E
ULPH, Bob	Current Leybourne Parish Councillor	460 E
WAGSTAFF, Kevin	·	650 E

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	
A) Want of an official mark	0
B) Voting for more candidates than entitled	1
C) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	23
TOTAL SPOILT VOTES	24

and I do hereby declare that the following are duly elected to the Parish Council

Rachel Maria BISCOMB
Paul Andrew BOXALL
Antony COMPTON
Adam Paul David DENCH
Sam JEFFERY
Tony MITCHISON
Adam Lee STEWART
Jamie Peter STEWART
Nick TAPLIN
Bob ULPH
Kevin WAGSTAFF

Vacant seats: 11 Electorate: 3536
Ballot papers issued: 1234 Turnout: 34.90%

Dated: 5th May 2023

Signed:

Julie Beilby Returning Officer